TEDRODGERS
Mon 10th June 2013
rating providor

amazing house

This house is stunning. plenty of wow factor as soon as you pull up outside the columned entrance. The inside also does not disappoint. each bedroom has its own character and the ensuites are very nice. The kitchen comes with plenty of supplies. no need to bring anything really. there was a large selection of pots, pans, plates and glasses. There were also various cooking oils, sugar and washing up liquid left over. The games room is excellent for both adults and children. The pool table is full size and there is more than enough room for everything. We left a half decent pool cue and plenty of chalk too so enjoy! The location is quite remote but ideal for walking and biking. There is a big barbecue and plenty of outdoor furniture. The local shop has all the small things you may have forgotten and is only 2 minutes walk down the road. The local pub is a classic small village place. We didnt eat there but the food looked nice. I believe they do a popular sunday lunch. The pub also has a pool table and sky sports was on the tv which was great for the footy fans among our party. Overall then its an excellent place to stay for young couples or families. My only slight recommendation to the owner would be to add more channels to the sky package :) some sport or even the entertainment channels (sky one, dave etc) would be nice and im sure families with kids would appreciate some cartoon channels.

Welshgirl
Sun 23rd June 2013
rating providor

Amazing house

Full notes and key pick up easy and hassle free. The actual house is amazing, we were a large group and there was more than enough entertaining space. All the bedrooms are decorated to a very high standard as is the rest of the house. The location is easy to find with a local shop at the end of the road in walking distance as is a very nice pub (with disco karaoke that we very much enjoyed on the Saturday night). Would book again and recommend very highly.

Liz B
Mon 23rd September 2013
rating providor

Wonderful Place

We stayed at Hartcliffe View in September 2013 and cannot speak highly enough of this tremendous house. We were a party of 8 adults and 5 children all under 6 yrs. Everything has been thought through to make this a home away from home for visitors. The property is furnished to a very high standard and was spotlessly clean. It was so nice to have a large, safe, enclosed garden where the family could enjoy the last of the summer sunshine together. The beds are out of this world and the bathrooms are beautiful. We didn't leave the house at all over the weekend as it was more about being together in one place than going out and there was so much space and fun to be had. On that basis I can't say much about the location other than stunning scenery!!! I would recommend lots of stair gates for little ones!

Diamond576
Fri 4th July 2014
rating providor

Beautiful House

We stayed here in May 2014, such an impressive house! We couldn't believe the size of it when we pulled up. The inside was amazing - so much space, very clean, comfortable and well equipped. The games room kept us entertained along with the beautiful views. Out the back there's a lovely field which kept our Boxer dog very happy and the barbeque was fantastic. We had a wonderful time!

Liz B
Mon 23rd September 2013
rating providor

Wonderful Place

We stayed at Hartcliffe View in September 2013 and cannot speak highly enough of this tremendous house. We were a party of 8 adults and 5 children all under 6 yrs. Everything has been thought through to make this a home away from home for visitors. The property is furnished to a very high standard and was spotlessly clean. It was so nice to have a large, safe, enclosed garden where the family could enjoy the last of the summer sunshine together. The beds are out of this world and the bathrooms are beautiful. We didn't leave the house at all over the weekend as it was more about being together in one place than going out and there was so much space and fun to be had. On that basis I can't say much about the location other than stunning scenery!!! I would recommend lots of stair gates for little ones!

A FlipKey verified reviewer
Sun 23rd June 2013
rating providor

Amazing house

Full notes and key pick up easy and hassle free. The actual house is amazing, we were a large group and there was more than enough entertaining space. All the bedrooms are decorated to a very high standard as is the rest of the house. The location is easy to find with a local shop at the end of the road in walking distance as is a very nice pub (with disco karaoke that we very much enjoyed on the Saturday night). Would book again and recommend very highly.