Nichola
Wed 21st August 2013
rating providor

Great family holiday cottage

This cottage is beautifully presented and just perfect for a family of 3,4 or 5 if there is a baby in the family. Lots of little things made High Tide perfect for our family such as the stair gate at the top of the stairs,the high chair that sits at the table, the provision of appropriate crockery and cutlery for little ones just made our holiday run more smoothly. The site is great with a lovely swimming pool available to use for free as well as access to the gorgeous beach. Though I will say it is a step climb up so be aware for your return journey that any little ones are not too tired! There is a pub which served yummy food with a simple child's menu and also a shop next door which served rather tasty ice cream. A great location for exploring the beautiful Yorkshire coastal towns of Filey, Scarborough, Bridlington and beyond. We may well be return visitors in the future.

J Dunne
Thu 29th August 2013
rating providor

Lovely Cottage

We stayed at High Tide in June 2013, and had a wonderful time. the cottage has everything you need for a perfect holiday. it is very well equipped to a high standard. We felt at home and were reluctant to leave,it was very peaceful. It was very clean and ideal for exploring the beaches and towns in the area, would definately go again

Tresbon
Sun 20th October 2013
rating providor

Fantastic

Really enjoyed our stay at Hide Tide - beautifully clean and well laid out accommodation, with everything you need. Even had xbox to keep the children entertained, along with Dvd's books and games in case the weather is bad. The Bay is a well maintained site, swimming pool is a bonus and there was even a private beach within walking distance, although no public toilets so a quick trip back to the cottage was required at lunch time. The only downside was no free WiFi at the cottage, and only limited access at the pub/swimming pool. However, a bit of techno'isolation' is not a bad thing really. Would highly recommend this cottage.

A FlipKey verified reviewer
Fri 8th August 2014
rating providor

excellant cottage

Lovely cottage,spotlessly clean,with everything you need for an enjoyable holiday.We found the onsite pub friendly with meals that were reasonable and good.

A FlipKey verified reviewer
Sun 20th October 2013
rating providor

Fantastic

Really enjoyed our stay at Hide Tide - beautifully clean and well laid out accommodation, with everything you need. Even had xbox to keep the children entertained, along with Dvd's books and games in case the weather is bad. The Bay is a well maintained site, swimming pool is a bonus and there was even a private beach within walking distance, although no public toilets so a quick trip back to the cottage was required at lunch time. The only downside was no free WiFi at the cottage, and only limited access at the pub/swimming pool. However, a bit of techno'isolation' is not a bad thing really. Would highly recommend this cottage.

A FlipKey verified reviewer
Thu 29th August 2013
rating providor

Lovely Cottage

We stayed at High Tide in June 2013, and had a wonderful time. the cottage has everything you need for a perfect holiday. it is very well equipped to a high standard. We felt at home and were reluctant to leave,it was very peaceful. It was very clean and ideal for exploring the beaches and towns in the area, would definately go again