The_Cherubim
Sun 24th February 2013
rating providor

Great place to use as a base

We stayed here for a week during our Mid-Term break. It was a great place to stay and it was safe place for the kids. It had two small play parks for the kids and a great wee beach all within 5 mins walk of the chalet. Heating and electricity was included in the price and big enough for the four of us. All mod cons were there for us if needed which included washing machine and there was a laundry on site which was handy. You could walk into the nearest town of Greencastle but the only downside to this was there was no street lighting on part of the road which to me would be a bit dangerous especially when trying to walk with small children. But we had the car so this was not a problem for us. This is a place that I would not hesitate going back to or recommend to any off my friends or family..

John D
Thu 23rd August 2012
rating providor

Hidden Jewel

Stayed here for one week in July 2011 with the wife and kids. The challet itself was modern, spaceous, and spotlessly clean. The cove development has two childrens play areas, a football pitch, and a tennis court. Greencastle is a typical Irish Fishing village, with a busy harbour, and lively pubs.

Kevin R
Tue 21st August 2012
rating providor

Comfortable chalet in great location - kids loved it

Excellent week at the chalet and great weather! The chalet was perfect for us, 2 adults and 3 children (ages 1-3). The chalet had all the mod cons and was bigger than expected. Kids could play outside safely and they also had access to the playgrounds. Owners of the chalet were very friendly and left a welcome pack including bread & milk. Two beaches close by and kids loved playing on the beach and in the sea. The beach at Shrove is beautiful and a blue flag beach, perfect for going for a swim. Location of chalet is ideal for a relaxing holiday or a great base for exploring the beautiful Inisowen Peninsula. We went on several day trips inluding Malin Head (Irelands most northern point) and Kinnagoe Bay which is a sight to behold. Greencastle & Moville offer everything that you need including nice bars and restaurants. There is also an Indoor amusement Park near Redcastle where we visited on the only day is rained, the kids had a great time. A great time had by all of us. There were many other things we wanted to do however the week went in too quick, we could have easily stayed on longer! Will definately be back to Greencastle and would recommend to anyone thinking of staying in the area.

pauline r
Wed 10th July 2013
rating providor

nice chalet

We stayed inn a chalet ay Greencastle Cove which was advertised as having a cafe on site, this is not true the cafe closed over 2 years ago. This is false advertising. Just like people to be aware of this before booking. I must stress that the chalet we stayed in was lovely, clean and very spacious, we will stay there again but we will be more prepared this time with the cafe being closed.

emmalouise32
Wed 21st August 2013
rating providor

Definitely recommended

could not find fault with this holiday. Perfect place to stay, chalet was clean with everything we needed,perfect for people with kids, with 2 parks, a football pitch and tennis court on site, but still quiet enough for people without.one way onto the site with a coded entry so peace of mind for people with kids and for leaving cars parked. Beautiful location, shrove beach was outstanding, will definitely be booking again!

emmalouise32
Wed 21st August 2013
rating providor

Definitely recommended

could not find fault with this holiday. Perfect place to stay, chalet was clean with everything we needed,perfect for people with kids, with 2 parks, a football pitch and tennis court on site, but still quiet enough for people without.one way onto the site with a coded entry so peace of mind for people with kids and for leaving cars parked. Beautiful location, shrove beach was outstanding, will definitely be booking again!