mollymolville
Sat 7th July 2012
rating providor

An outstanding cottage that i didn't want to leave!

Myself and my family stayed at Woodbine cottage for a week and i must say it was totally perfect. As soon as i walked through the front door, i fell in love with the place..it has such a warm welcoming feel to it. the whole house has been tastefully renovated to a very high standard, fixtures and fittings were of the highest quality, even down to the utensils/ cutlery etc. The beds are sooo comfy...i can go on and on about the quality, it was just amazing. The location also is perfect, it is literally two minutes walk into the beautiful village of ambleside, where you are spoilt for choice on tearooms, restaurants, shops and pubs..it was great to have a few vinos without having to worry about driving home!! My favourite thing was wakening up to the beautiful view from my bedroom window!

alyson t
Thu 20th September 2012
rating providor

newly and tastefully decorated, modern kitchen and amazing bathr

We took our daughter, and my parents for a 3 night break to woodbine cottage, Ambleside. The cottage was very clean, newly decorated with lovely bedding, the kitchen was well equipped. Very centrally located, only a few minutes walk to the centre of ambleside. We would definately go back

Amanda
Tue 9th April 2013
rating providor

lovely comfortable cottage great location

we really enjoyed our time at woodbine cottage.It is centrally located, two minutes to the nearest pub! it is cosy especially with the log burner going in winter.The cottage has modern decoration and is comfortable. I would definately book again, the sykes agents was friendly and helpful.The only down side was the parking, it was a gamble whether there was space available by the cottage and ambleside has car parks but they can be expensive.Still that said, will still go back again and again.great walking and beautiful countryside any season.

Tue 5th November 2013

Just came back from a weekend Break at Woodbine Cottage, Very cosy and warm. Everything you needed was there even a good supply of logs for the wood burner in the shed. But glad we had the central heating. Couldn't get the shower to work in the on suite which was a shame as it looked lovely. Still I'm sure this will be fixed. Beds were very comfortable and everything was spotless. Situated in a very good spot close to all shops, and pubs!, we thoroughly enjoyed our weekend and will be back no doubt for some more beautiful walks.

BEARDSLEY
Thu 9th January 2014
rating providor

Lovely cottage

Stayed in OCT 2013 lovely place right in the Centre, lots of places to visit. Cottage clean and a lot of space for a family of 4. Woodburner lovely at night whilst the children asleep. Sykes very Pleasent and easy to get key and park around the lakes

A FlipKey verified reviewer
Wed 8th January 2014
rating providor

Lovely cottage

Stayed in OCT 2013 lovely place right in the Centre, lots of places to visit. Cottage clean and a lot of space for a family of 4. Woodburner lovely at night whilst the children asleep. Sykes very Pleasent and easy to get key and park around the lakes