Fl0g0_9
Tue 12th June 2012
rating providor

fantastic cottage in great location

Was our first trip to Ireland & we were certainly not disappointed. Chose county Kerry as it looked one of the most stunning areas. Very wild & dramatic scenery some of which could be seen from the cottage which was located just outside of waterville, a small attractive coastal resort on the Ring of Kerry. Cottage is new with lovely furniture & spacious rooms, all very clean & tasteful.Also has large garden at back with great sea & mountain views. Good area for golfing , fishing & walking.

Chris C
Fri 2nd November 2012
rating providor

Very pleasantly surprised

We saw this cottage at the last minute and it looked very impressive on the website and even more so in reality. Great service from Sykes Cottages and the owner who had to get the cottage ready at the last minute. Beautiful countryside too!

Elaine H
Mon 13th January 2014
rating providor

Beautiful, spacious house with large garden

I stayed with 3 adults and 2 children in July 2013. We were immediately impressed and drove up to the house and felt it was a lot bigger than it seemed in the photos. There is plenty of outdoor space for the kids to play football and the house has everything you could need. It was very clean, bright and spacious. The house is furnished to a very high standard and the owners were very obliging and easy to contact. I would highly recommend this property to families and groups! Looking forward to staying again!

Elaine H
Mon 13th January 2014
rating providor

Beautiful, spacious house with large garden

I stayed with 3 adults and 2 children in July 2013. We were immediately impressed and drove up to the house and felt it was a lot bigger than it seemed in the photos. There is plenty of outdoor space for the kids to play football and the house has everything you could need. It was very clean, bright and spacious. The house is furnished to a very high standard and the owners were very obliging and easy to contact. I would highly recommend this property to families and groups! Looking forward to staying again!

Gwen J
Mon 15th June 2015
rating providor

Modern, spacious and child friendly house with a beautiful view

We stayed here twice for a week in July 2014 and June 2015. The house has a very modern and spacious interior. All mod cons for a family. Great rooms and furniture. Approx 1 mile outside Waterville. Quiet spot with a great view at the rear of the house. We have wonderful family memories in this house. We will return.