david guest
Sun 4th December 2011
rating providor

family bliss

Excellent family accommotation and a wonderful swimming pool

sandgrown18
Sun 12th June 2011
rating providor

Perfect family holiday, would love to go again!

We booked this property for a family break with 6 families in total, with kids ranging from 3 years to 17. The owner advised us that the letting of this property is a recent venture however she does a fantastic job. There were homemade cakes, flowers and some basic groceries provided for us on our arrival which was an unpected bonus. The layout of the premises was perfect for our mixed family group, there were two rooms away from the main house with their own small living room and staircase which was perfect for Mum and eldest aunty to escape the noise of the main house. The pool was the biggest success of the week, lovely size, immaculately kept with it's own changing rooms, shower and toilet. Also within the building a sauna and mini gym above. The kids loved having this to themselves for the week, there are patio doors which open out onto the patio area too. On our arrival a huge brand new trampoline with safety net was being put up which the kids made full use of. The grounds the property are in, are lovely and offer plenty of room for the kids to wander round and explore. We set the kids a treasure hunt on a few occasions and this was great entertainment for them. The games room with pool table was also a hit and used all times day and night. The property is quite remote and it's around 10 mile round trip to a fair size supermarket. However there is a local shop around a mile and half away. I would recommend getting online shop delivered as we did, Sainsburys, Tesco and asda all deliver to this property. The views are something to mention too, spectacular. Overall we had the best family holiday I think we've had to date, the kids didn't even want to leave for the first few days. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place and would love to book again.

spillthebeanz
Sun 8th April 2012
rating providor

Amazing property, ideal for family get togethers or a romantic l

Stayed here as part of a wedding party in March 2012. Amazing property and amenities - gorgeous pool, jacuzzi and sauna!! We stayed in the annexe which gave us our own lounge, kitchen and private space. Rooms are clean and bathrooms spacious and modern on the whole. The grounds are lovely - we had such hot weather that we ended up on the veranda for the reception drinks and this made for some lovely photographs too. We had the whole reception back at the house and the catering was done in the huge fully equipped kitchen - 2 dishwashers were very welcome!! Another fridge or capacity to chill champagne and drinks (and a bigger ice machine) would have made it even better but for a normal holiday it had everything you could ask for and more. A lovely part of the world and the views from the house were divine. Highly recommended!

The Michells
Thu 28th June 2012
rating providor

Wonderful accommodation for a large family or group of friends

The owners were friendly and helpful. The large accommodation housed a family of 7 adults and 9 children, aged between 18 and 3. The swimming pool was fantastic and enjoyed by everyone. We had a wonderful weeks holiday at The Croft, the house was well equipped, the sitting rooms, dining room, kitchen and bedrooms were spacious..

Jenny Tower
Sat 30th June 2012
rating providor

What a wonderful place and great amenities.

We visited in april 2012 for a week for a whole family get together, there were 22 of us from a few weeks old to 83 years old. The accomodation really suited our needs although could do with an extra shower or two. Everywhere was well equipped and clean. The pool, games room etc were the icing on the cake. (The cakes were lovely too!) We also enjoyed being able to use the garden and play equipment. It is conveniently situation for Hereford and Hay. We would go again. It is more economical to be able to go for the whole week.

howlett
Sun 9th December 2012
rating providor

A fantastic house, beautiful setting

We stayed at the Croft at the beginning of September, it was to celebrate a 50th birthday, and we had age ranges from 5 months to 70. The house had ample space and accommodation for all of us, with us being a large group it was nice to find quiet places at times!! The house, grounds and pool are absolutely fantastic. The owners so welcoming and helpful. I could go on for ever, but short and sweet, if you rent this house you will not be disappointed, it met all our expectations and more, top marks. There are plenty of beautiful towns to visit in the area, and local pubs that do lovely food.